The Mermaid Progresses!

So I am nearly there with the main body of my little mermaid snugly. I’ve been using purple sparking wool from Love Knitting, which incidentally came in this lovely bag:

 It’s actually been really quick to make as I’ve doubled up the wool and used a size 6 needle. It matched the wool nicely! 


I’ve made it a bit wider than the pattern, basically because I am a bit claustrophobic! 


Just the a few more rows, then tail to go now… 

I’ll post the finished item!!

Leave a Reply

